Monday, June 24, 2024
'Tiranga got true honour in J&K under Modi govt: Anurag Thakur'
POLITICS / Sat, Mar 30, 2024 08:35 PM

Tiranga got true honour in J&K under Modi govt: Anurag Thakur


Before filing the nomination papers for Jammu–Reasi Lok Sabha seat, Jugal Kishore Sharma, BJP candidate for the third term, alongwith Union minister, Anurag Thakur, State President Ravinder Raina, Seh-Prabhari Ashish Sood, addressed a massive public rally at Jammu. He had reached the rally venue after passing through various bazaars of Jammu city, where he was given warm welcome.

Anurag Thakur, while addressing the public rally, said that the BJP has history of agitations and sacrifices in Jammu and Kashmir for the cause of the nation. It was the tricolor which was disrespected in own country here but under the Modi government, Tiranga has got true honour and today it flows with full respect in Lal Chowk and other areas of Kashmir, where it was, once, said that  no one could  carry the national flag in the valley. He said that during the last ten years under Modi government, all has changed with the bold and historic decisions taken by the union government. Article 370 has been repealed, there is no stone pelting and bandh calls, with restoration of peace and normalcy. Record number of tourists have visited Kashmir last year, formula car race, G20 Summit, have been organized.

While the people are feeling safe and comfortable to carry on day-to-day activities, the UT has also witnessed massive development and received numerous welfare schemes, which have changed the lives of poor, needy, women, farmers, youth and other sections of the society.

Making a fervent appeal to vote BJP candidate in the upcoming elections of Lok Sabha, Thakur said that Jugal Kishore Sharma has been strongly raising the issues related to Jammu and Kashmir in the Lok Sabha and added that a vote to Jugal Kishore would mean contributing in ensuring the formation of BJP govt under Narendra Modi as PM for the third term.

Ravinder Raina claimed it is the BJP which has always expressed its deep concern for the sufferings of the people and the Modi government did lot to provide relief to the neglected, discriminated citizens. He said that unprecedented development in J&K has been big gift to J&K from Modi Government. The people have made up their mind to express their gratitude to the PM Narendra Modi by voting overwhelmingly for the good governance provided by him. He asked the people not to get misled by the false promises of Congress as it has always befooled them for vote bank politics. 

Jugal Kishore Sharma, sitting MP and candidate for Jammu-Reasi Parliamentary constituency, said that the Modi government has presented the true model of development in Jammu and Kashmir and today J&K has got a facelift, which is indeed a big achievement of the union government. The Modi government has also extended the benefits of various welfare schemes to all the sections of the society. The people are eagerly waiting for the polling day and would cast their votes in favour of BJP. He said that with the blessings of the people, the BJP is all set to sweep the upcoming LS polls. He assured to keep working with dedication for the progress and prosperity of Jammu and Kashmir.

Ashish Sood, said that the nation had to face scams and corruption from 2004 to 2014 under Congress government, while it has been BJP-led NDA, which, from 2014 to 2024, gave good governance with no space for scams, corruption and nepotism. It flooded the discriminated state of Jammu and Kashmir with large number of prestigious health and educational institutions, granted citizenship rights to the West Pakistan refugees and worked for political empowerment of Valmiki samaj, the STs. He said that a vote for BJP would mean a stamp for continuation of development and social welfare under PM for third consecutive term.

NEM and former minister, Priya Sethi, conducted proceedings of the public rally, while Jammu district president Parmod Kapahi presented vote of thanks.

BJP leaders Dr. Narinder Singh, Kavinder Gupta, Sat Sharma, Sham Choudhary, Sham Lal Sharma, Yudhvir Sethi, Chander Mohan Gupta, Aseem Gupta, Surjeet Singh Salathia, Anuradha Charak, Ashok Koul, Vibodh Gupta, Dr. Devinder Kumar Manyal, Priya Sethi, Chander Prakash Ganga, Bali Bhagat, Sukhnandan Choudhary, Ajay Nanda, Davinder Singh Rana, Balwant Singh Mankotia, Rajeev Sharma, Shiv Dev Singh, Dr. Krishan Lal, Prof. Gharu Ram Bhagat, Vikram Randhawa, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Sunil Sethi, Prabhat Singh, Bharat Bhushan, Suraj Singh, Narain Singh, Purnima Sharma, Prem Gupta, Arun Prabhat Singh, Parmod Kapahi, Chand ji Bhat, Sunil Shastri, Rekha Mahajan, Rohit Dubey, Kashmira Singh, Neena Sharma, Omi Khajuria, Prem Gupta, Veenu Khanna, Roshan Choudhary, Ramesh Gupta and others were prominent among those who attended this public rally.



Associated News Bureau brings you latest news.

Contact Us

Our Office

Indra Nagar SONAWAR BAGH SRINAGAR, PIN Code-190004

Call Us

+91 94190 02408

© Associated News Bureau © 2023. All Rights Reserved. Designed by INERT IT

Visits: 352624